UK and European headline tour 2020

New album ‘Most Of Us Are Strangersout 13th March

Watch ‘Most Of Us Are Strangers’ video HERE

Seafret release a brand new single ‘Most Of Us Are Strangers’ on January 10th. The emotive track, featuring their trademark folk-pop sound is the title track from the east-Yorkshire duo’s highly anticipated second album, which is set for release on March 13th. Listen HERE

‘Most Of Us Are Strangers’ is accompanied by an eye-catching video directed by their long-term visual collaborator Stuart Alexander (‘Fall’, ‘Monsters’ and ‘Loving You’).

Speaking about the track and video they explain, “’Most Of Us Are Strangers’, is based around hiding emotions or troubles to save inflicting the worry on others. We go about our daily lives interacting with the same friends, colleagues and loved ones, but most of time the appearance that we give is not a true reflection of how we may be feeling on the inside.

If we were to share our true feelings, our triumphs, battles and our defeats there’s a big chance people’s opinions of us would completely change, thus making most of us strangers. We tend to hold things back because people are all too quick to judge.

To us, although melancholic, the song is hopeful and says, “It’s ok to open up and it’s ok not to be ok.” We hope you all love this as much as we do. Jack and Harry x”

Seafret have already previewed a number of tracks from the new album including most recent release; Love Won’t Let Me Leave’ which has amassed over a million streams since its release before Christmas, having featured on 22 Spotify New Music Friday playlists and picked up airplay support from on BBC Radio 2 (Ryland, Graham Norton); the incredibly powerful single Fall’, produced by Ross Hamilton at Rocket Science Recording Studios, Glasgow and partnered with an equally enthralling video by Stuart Alexander and the sparse and almost desolate ‘Loving You.

Following a summer of live performances including supporting Lewis Capaldi at Scarborough Open Air Theatre Bridlington’s finest Seafret, made up of Jack Sedman and Harry Draper, recently announced an extensive UK and European tour for 2020. The 23-date UK and European headline tour includes a show at London’s O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire on March 18th and a homecoming show on June 6th.  The tour will be the first opportunity for fans to see live performances of new material from Seafret’s brand new album ‘Most Of Us Are Strangers’. The album is available to pre-order here.

Tickets on sale HERE

18 Feb – Amsterdam, Paradiso Noord

20 Feb – Copenhagen, Pumpehuset

22 Feb – Oslo, Ingensteds

24 Feb – Hamburg, Knust

25 Feb – Berlin, Bi Nuu

27 Feb – Prague, Lucerna Music Bar

28 Feb – Budapest, Dürer Kert

29 Feb – Vienna, Flex


2 Mar – Munich, Strom

3 Mar – Zurich, Plaza

5 Mar – Cologne, Luxor

6 Mar – Paris, La Maroquinerie

7 Mar – Gent, Charlatan

8 Mar – Groningen, Oosterpoort Binnenzaal

10 Mar – Glasgow, St Luke’s

11 Mar – Manchester, Club Academy

13 Mar – Leeds, Stylus

14 Mar – Bristol, SWX

15 Mar – Exeter, The Phoenix

17 Mar – Brighton, Concorde 2

18 Mar – London, O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire

20 Mar – Dublin, Academy

26 May – Cracow, Poland

27 May – Poznan, Poland

6 June – Bridlington, Spa

Seafret’s emotive debut album Tell Me It’s Real’, released in 2016 through Sweet Jane Recordings / Columbia Records spurred some huge singles including ’Oceans which was nominated for a VMA and featured Game of Thrones actor Maisie Williams, ‘Wildfire’ and ‘Atlantis’ to name a few.

They returned with their ‘Monsters EP’ last September. The four-track EP – which marked the beginning of their collaboration with Ross Hamilton on production/co-writing – featured lead single and EP title track ‘Monsters’, as well as ‘Can’t Look Away’, ‘Bad Blood’ and ‘Heartless’.

They’ve clocked up an impressive 300 million streams across Spotify and Apple and 170 million views on YouTube and have toured with the likes of Hozier, James Bay, Kodaline and Jake Bugg not to mention their own extensive headline tours in the UK, Europe, Russia and beyond.

‘Most Of Us Are Strangers’ album tracklisting:

Most of Us Are Strangers

Be My Queen

Why Do We Stay



Girl I Wish I Didn’t Know

Love Won’t Let Me Leave


Can’t Look Away

Lie To Me

Loving You


‘Most of Us Are Strangers’ album pre-order here