March 13th – Bridlington – Seafret release their highly anticipated second album ‘Most Of Us Are Strangers’ today.

The 12-track record features the east-Yorkshire bands hypnotic new single ‘Magnetic’ which demonstrates the Bridlington duo’s ability to create a killer pop chorus – previous single and album title track ‘Most Of Us Are Strangers,’ as well as singles Love Won’t Let Me Leave’, the incredibly powerful Fall’ and the sparse and almost desolate ‘Loving You.

When Seafret approached the making of their forthcoming second album ‘Most Of Us Our Strangers’, their approach was evolutionary rather than revolutionary. The result is a confident collection: at points more dynamic, textured and groove-orientated without losing the raw intimacy that enamoured fans in the first place. “We don’t feel confined or boxed in or that we have to listen to anybody,” summarises Jack. “We know what we’re about and we know what feels honest.”

While their debut emerged over the course of a few years , the majority of this album was crafted over a seven week stretch in Glasgow with producer Ross Hamilton at Rocket Science Recording Studios.

“It was basically all done in the same studio at the same time with the same producer,” says Harry. “It came very naturally. In terms of producing the tracks it was a case of: this is what we’ve got, how can we make it sound good? It sounds a lot more raw and it really feels like an album. We’re proud we did it this way.”

Following a summer of live performances including supporting Lewis Capaldi at Scarborough Open Air Theatre Bridlington’s finest Seafret, made up of Jack Sedman and Harry Draper, recently headed out on an extensive European & UK tour. The 23-date tour hits the UK this week to coincide with the album release and includes a show at brand new London venue Lafayette on March 18th and a homecoming show on June 6thThe tour is the first opportunity for fans to see live performances of new material from Seafret’s brand new album ‘Most Of Us Are Strangers’.

Seafret’s emotive debut album Tell Me It’s Real’, released in 2016 through Sweet Jane Recordings / Columbia Records spurred some huge singles including ’Oceans which was nominated for a VMA and featured Game of Thrones actor Maisie Williams, ‘Wildfire’ and ‘Atlantis’ to name a few.

They returned with their ‘Monsters EP’ last September. The four-track EP – which marked the beginning of their collaboration with Ross Hamilton on production/co-writing – featured lead single and EP title track ‘Monsters’, as well as ‘Can’t Look Away’, ‘Bad Blood’ and ‘Heartless’.

They’ve clocked up an impressive 300 million streams across Spotify and Apple and 170 million views on YouTube and have toured with the likes of Hozier, James Bay, Kodaline and Jake Bugg not to mention their own extensive headline tours in the UK, Europe, Russia and beyond.

‘Most Of Us Are Strangers’ album tracklisting:

Most of Us Are Strangers

Be My Queen

Why Do We Stay



Girl I Wish I Didn’t Know

Love Won’t Let Me Leave


Can’t Look Away

Lie To Me

Loving You


Listen to ‘Most of Us Are Strangers’ HERE