New album ‘Most Of Us Are Strangersout 13th March

Seafret release their hypnotic new single ‘Magnetic’ on February 14th. The new single demonstrates the Bridlington duo’s ability to create a killer pop chorus. ‘Magnetic’ is the final single to drop ahead of the release of the east-Yorkshire bands highly anticipated second album ‘Most Of Us Are Strangers’ which is set for release on March 13th.

Listen to Magnetic HERE

‘Magnetic’ is accompanied by a video directed by their long-term visual collaborator Stuart Alexander (‘Most Of Us Are Strangers’, ‘Fall’, ‘Monsters’ and ‘Loving You’).

Speaking about the track and video they explain, “We wanted to have something that people could jump about to on this album and let loose. ’Magnetic’ is that track! It was so much fun writing and recording this song – it had us all up showing our best moves. It’s quite different from the previous stuff but we’re not afraid to try new styles and if it makes you feel good then why not! It was inspired by that draw you feel towards someone when you fall for them. That feeling like there’s no escape. It’s both thrilling and terrifying simultaneously but you know there’s no way you could walk away. We’re really proud of this one and hope you enjoy it. Go listen and have a dance! Jack & Harry x”

Seafret have already previewed a number of tracks from the new album including most recent release and album title track; ‘Most Of Us Are Strangers,’ Love Won’t Let Me Leave’, the incredibly powerful single Fall’, produced by Ross Hamilton at Rocket Science Recording Studios, Glasgow and partnered with an equally enthralling video by Stuart Alexander and the sparse and almost desolate ‘Loving You.

Following a summer of live performances including supporting Lewis Capaldi at Scarborough Open Air Theatre Bridlington’s finest Seafret, made up of Jack Sedman and Harry Draper, recently announced an extensive UK and European tour for 2020. The 23-date UK and European headline tour includes a show at brand new London venue Lafayette on March 18th and a homecoming show on June 6th.  The tour will be the first opportunity for fans to see live performances of new material from Seafret’s brand new album ‘Most Of Us Are Strangers’. The album is available to pre-order here.

Tickets on sale HERE

18 Feb – Amsterdam, Paradiso Noord

20 Feb – Copenhagen, Pumpehuset

22 Feb – Oslo, Ingensteds

24 Feb – Hamburg, Knust

25 Feb – Berlin, Bi Nuu

27 Feb – Prague, Lucerna Music Bar

28 Feb – Budapest, Dürer Kert

29 Feb – Vienna, Flex

2 Mar – Munich, Strom

3 Mar – Zurich, Plaza

5 Mar – Cologne, Luxor

6 Mar – Paris, La Maroquinerie

7 Mar – Gent, Charlatan

8 Mar – Groningen, Oosterpoort Binnenzaal

10 Mar – Glasgow, St Luke’s

11 Mar – Manchester, Club Academy

13 Mar – Leeds, Stylus

14 Mar – Bristol, SWX

15 Mar – Exeter, The Phoenix

17 Mar – Brighton, Concorde 2

18 Mar – London, Lafayette

20 Mar – Dublin, Academy

26 May – Kraków

27 May – Poznań 

6 June – Bridlington, Spa

Seafret’s emotive debut album Tell Me It’s Real’, released in 2016 through Sweet Jane Recordings / Columbia Records spurred some huge singles including ’Oceans which was nominated for a VMA and featured Game of Thrones actor Maisie Williams, ‘Wildfire’ and ‘Atlantis’ to name a few.

They returned with their ‘Monsters EP’ last September. The four-track EP – which marked the beginning of their collaboration with Ross Hamilton on production/co-writing – featured lead single and EP title track ‘Monsters’, as well as ‘Can’t Look Away’, ‘Bad Blood’ and ‘Heartless’.

They’ve clocked up an impressive 300 million streams across Spotify and Apple and 170 million views on YouTube and have toured with the likes of Hozier, James Bay, Kodaline and Jake Bugg not to mention their own extensive headline tours in the UK, Europe, Russia and beyond.

‘Most Of Us Are Strangers’ album tracklisting:

Most of Us Are Strangers

Be My Queen

Why Do We Stay



Girl I Wish I Didn’t Know

Love Won’t Let Me Leave


Can’t Look Away

Lie To Me

Loving You



‘Most of Us Are Strangers’ album pre-order here